Faculty | Automotive Technology | SIU

Home
Southern Illinois University

CONTACT

SIU.EDU

Faculty

Mike Behrmann

Department Chair

Mike Behrmann

Phone: 618.453.9125
Email: mbehr@siu.edu

  • Automotive Business and Management
  • Automotive Retail/Wholesale
  • Automotive Warranty/Goodwill Operations
  • Automotive Financial Operations
  • Environmental, Safety, and Legal Factors


Sean Boyle

Associate Professor

Sean Boyle

Phone: 618.453.9124
Email: jeepster@siu.edu

  • Automatic Transmission
  • Drivetrains
  • Comprehensive Diagnostics
  • Noise Vibration and Harshness
  • Stability Systems


Rod Collard

Associate Professor

Rod Collard

Phone: 618.453.9136
Email: rcollard@siu.edu

  • Brakes, Steering, and Suspensions
  • Stability Controls and NVH
  • Welding and Fabrication


Andrew Croxell

Assistant Professor

Andrew Croxell

Phone: 618.453.9122
Email: dcroxell@siu.edu

  • Fixed Operations Management
  • Technical Communications
  • Drivetrains
  • Department Jobs List Coordinator


Todd Grant

Assistant Instructor

Todd Grant

Phone: 618.453.9134
Email: todd.grant@siu.edu

  • Automotive Business and Management
  • Automotive Retail/Wholesale
  • Automotive Financial Operations
  • Automotive Heating and Air Conditioning


Alicia Johnston

Assistant Instructor

Phone: 618.453.9127

email: alicia.johnston@siu.edu 

  • Engine Performance and Drivability
  • Electronic Engine Controls
  • Drivability and Emissions Diagnosis
  • Heating and Air Conditioning


Andrew Tillman

Assistant Instructor

Phone: 618.453.9137

email: andrew.j.tillman@siu.edu 

  • Engine Performance and Drivability
  • Electronic Engine Controls
  • Drivability and Emissions Diagnosis
  • Heating and Air Conditioning


Todd Goro

Assistant Instructor

Phone: 618.453.9135

email: todd.goro@siu.edu 

  • Automotive Data Systems


Anthony Heathcoat

Assistant Instructor

Anthony Heathcoat

Phone: 618-453-9129
Email: anthony.heathcoat@siu.edu

  • Automotive Engines
  • Automotive Electrical Systems
  • Automotive Drivetrains


Martin Hebel

Associate Professor

mhebel@siu.edu

618-453-9245

  • Autonomous Technology


Blaine Heisner

Assistant Professor

Blaine Heisner

Phone: 618.453.9138
Email: bheisner@siu.edu

  • Internal Combustion Engine Principles
  • Engine Performance
  • Alternative Fueled Vehicles
  • Biodiesel


Tim Janello

Associate Professor

Tim Janello

Phone: 618.453.9131
Email: tjanello@siu.edu

  • Diesel
  • Drivability and Emissions
  • Dynamometer Fuels Testing
  • Stability Controls and Noise, & Vibration
  • Hybrid Operation/Controls


Benjamin Komnick

Assistant Professor

Benjamin Komnick

Phone: 618.453.9130
Email: bkomnick@siu.edu

  • Body Electronics
  • Network Systems
  • Electrical Diagnostics
  • Automotive Technology Organization Co-Advisor


Kent Meckfessel

Assistant Instructor

Kent Meckfessel

Phone: 618.453.9140
Email: kmeckfessel@siu.edu

  • Braking systems
  • Steering, suspension and alignment
  • Engine Mechanical
  • Electronic Principles 


Ken Pickerill

Assistant Instructor

Ken Pickerill

Phone: 618.453.9133
Email: kdpickerill@siu.edu

  • Engine Performance and Drivability
  • Electronic Engine Controls
  • Drivability and Emissions Diagnosis
  • Vehicle Stability and NVH


Lana Rizzo

Assistant Instructor

Lana Rizzo

Phone: 618.453.9155

email: lana.rizzo@siu.edu

  • Body Electronics
  • Network Systems
  • Electrical Diagnosis
  • Drivability and Emissions


Vidya Singh-Gupta

Associate Professor

Vidya Singh-Gupta

Phone: 618.453.9126

email: vgupta@siu.edu 

  • Automotive Communications and Documentation
  • Corporate Ethics


Jessica Suda

Assistant Professor

Jessica Suda

Phone: 618-453-9140
Email: jls1988@siu.edu
Office: TEC 160D

  • Electric & Hybrid Vehicle Technology
  • Emissions & Drivability Diagnostics
  • Automotive Fault Detection & Isolation Systems
  • Faculty Advisor for Women of Automotive Transportation Technology (WATT)


Eugene Talley

Associate Professor

Eugene Talley

Phone: 618.453.9132
Email: etalley@siu.edu

  • Heating and Air Conditioning Systems
  • Manual Transmissions and Drivetrains
  • Engine Management
  • Drivability and Emissions Diagnosis
  • Brakes, Steering and Suspension 
  • Automotive Technology Organization Co-Advisor